Faculty and Staff

The TJS faculty and staff are a dedicated, collaborative team of professionals who contribute intriguing backgrounds and experience in public, private and independent school experiences to benefit the students at The Jefferson School.

With state certification qualifications, as well as degrees in early childhood, elementary education, art education, math, and science, The Jefferson School staff and faculty support individual and community achievement, instilling the skills, critical thinking and enthusiasm our students need to become leaders of tomorrow.

Administration

Constance Hendricks
Head of School

c.hendricks@jeffersonschool.com

B.S. - Wilmington University

M.Ed - Wilmington University

Beverly Wenner
Administrative Assistant
Rich Klina
Communications Director / IT

r.klina@jeffersonschool.com

Science B.A. - Wheelock College

Education M.S. - Wheelock College

Donna Melton
Marketing & Development Consultant

d.melton@jeffersonschool.com

Education: B.A. - Mary Washington College

M.Ed - University of Virginia

Julio Burgos
Building & Grounds Maintenance

Preschool Faculty

Laurie Smailer
Junior Kindergarten Teacher

lauriesmailer@jeffersonschool.com

B.A. - West Chester University

Primary Faculty

Colleen Eisenmann
Kindergarten Teacher

c.eisenmann@jeffersonschool.com

B.A. - Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Bradley Barndt
Primary Teacher

b.barndt@jeffersonschool.com

Education: A.A. - Delaware Technical and Community College

B.A. - Wilmington University

Christine Falcone
Primary Teacher

c.falcone@jeffersonschool.com

B.A. - LeMoyne College

M.A. and Certificate of Advanced Study - Alfred University

Nicole Cocciolone
Primary Teacher

n.cocciolone@jeffersonschool.com

B.A. - California State University, Fullerton

Patricia White
Teacher Assistant

p.white@jeffersonschool.com

B.A. - West Virginia Wesleyan College;

M.Ed. - George Washington University

Intermediate Faculty

Lauren LaGreca
5th-6th Language Arts & Social Studies Teacher

l.lagreca@jeffersonschool.com

B.A. - SUNY at Stony Brook

M.Ed. - Walden University

Stefine K. Pitzer
7th-8th Language Arts & Social Studies Teacher

s.pitzer@jeffersonschool.com

B.A. - College of Wooster

M.S. - Kaplan University

Beth Toney
(5th-8th grade) Mathematics & (All School) Curriculum and Instruction

b.toney@jeffersonschool.com

B.S. - West Chester University

 

Rich Klina
(5th-8th) Science Teacher

r.klina@jeffersonschool.com

B.A. - Wheelock College

M.Ed - Wheelock College

Specials Faculty

Jennifer Martinex-Ulloa
Spanish Teacher

j.martinez-ulloa@jeffersonschool.com

A.A. - Delaware Technical

B.A. - Community College

Stefine K. Pitzer
6th-8th grade Spanish Teacher

s.pitzer@jeffersonschool.com

B.A. - College of Wooster

M.S. - Kaplan University

Kathleen Marvel
Art Teacher

k.marvel@jeffersonschool.com

A.A. - Delaware Technical and Community College

B.A. - Wilmington University; M.Ed. (pending) Wilmington University

Nancy Curry
Performing Arts Teacher

n.curry@jeffersonschool.com
B.A. - Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Nancy Berg
Physical Education & Health Teacher

n.berg@jeffersonschool.com

B.S. - University of South Carolina

Terri Gladus
Environmental Education Coordinator/Director of Summer Programs

t.gladus@jeffersonschool.com
B.S. - Salisbury University